Vivian Maier

I have become kind of obsessed with Vivian Maier and her photography. Her street shots and portraiture are pretty much the most amazing ever. The use of black and white film, her composition on medium format is really appealing to me.  She incorporates a lot of elements that I love in photographs: line, shadow, reflection, contrast. She creates this connection with her subjects which just builds stories in my head of how she could have been able to interact with these people.  These are just a few (of so many more) of hers that I really love.Image

ImageImageImage

I’m really looking forward to Finding Vivian Maier documentary to come out. The mystery behind her as a person is intriguing and adds so much to the work that she did. I am so obsessed.

One thought on “Vivian Maier

Leave a Reply

