Studio experiments.

I took a studio workshop yesterday and while I appreciate the experience I gained by directing a model and with working with studio lighting, I think the most interesting shots that came out of it was when I was off to the side, waiting for my turn.

The workshop facilitator reminded us to make use of every opportunity to shoot something, and a technique that was shown to me was to mount my camera on a tripod and take long-exposure pictures while the model was posing for the other photographers. I love the flow and movements in these images, and I wanted the editing to reflect a painting. I really love how they turned out. More from the shoot can be found on my flickr page.

Jen-4289

Jen-4334

Jen-4340

Jen-4341

Leave a Reply

