London Loves.

Since starting full-time work again, which leaves me almost no time to shoot, or edit and also now having access to a film scanner (which scans 1 exposure at a time), I have not had a chance to make all the posts that I have wanted to. In fact, I still have images on my DSLR that are untouched since August 9th!  Needless to say, I’m pretty backed up when it comes to editing and posting photos from the past 2 months. However, I am trying my best and will slowly get to making these damn posts.

I was in England and Rome for a short time this past August and wanted to travel light in terms of cameras. I took my 60D (even though I barely shot with it and probably shot on my iPhone more), as well as my Canon A1. I shot primarily on the A1 with this cheap Kodak film called ProFoto XL, courtesy of OC. I also had a few rolls of Agfa 100 and TMax kicking around, but I haven’t scanned those rolls yet. I think it was a big risk to only rely on film for this trip. I think I’m realising more and more that for me the process of shooting is just as (and sometimes more) important than the images themselves. And I really love film a lot.

Here are a few from London (and Kent), shot on Agfa 100 and ProFoto XL 100. I think the crowds and buildings appealed to me the most, I can see that theme a lot in my pictures. More to come soon, I hope!

ScanAgfa--23

ScanAgfa--4

ScanAgfa--7

ScanAgfa--8

ScanAgfa--9

ScanAgfa--12

ScanAgfa--13

ScanAgfa--18

ScanAgfa--19

ScanAgfa--21

profoto-

london-1

london-1-2

london-1-6

london-1-7

london-1-9

london-1-10

london-1-11

london-1-13

london-1-14

london-1-15

london-1-21

london-1-24

london-1-25

london-1-26

london-1-28

ScanAgfaBW--32

wharf

All images © 2013 Sara Mir.

Leave a Reply

