Lomography Fisheye

When the Lomography store in Toronto closed in August, I welcomed a brand new fisheye into my camera collection. I think I have been sort of hesitant to venture into Lomography because (as I have mentioned in previous posts) one of the main reasons I went back to film photography was to pay more attention to light, settings, composition, etc. With minimal exposures in film, I’m not afforded that many chances to get the shot I want. But in Lomography, you kind of throw all of that out the window. Composition is still important, but not much else. They are temperamental plastic cameras that are prone to light leaks,  but also produce really whimsical and interesting shots.

Since this was my first roll on this camera, I just used Kodak Gold 400. This fisheye shoots at f8, so a lot  (most) of the shots were underexposed. I didn’t have a battery for this roll so I didn’t use the flash at all (a mistake I have now corrected). I still had fun and will likely shoot with this a lot more in the future.

fisheye-21

fisheye-22

fisheye-23

fisheye-24

fisheye-25

fisheye-1

fisheye-4

fisheye-6

fisheye-7

fisheye-8

fisheye-9

fisheye-10

fisheye-11

fisheye-14

fisheye-15

fisheye-16

fisheye-18

fisheye-19

All images © 2013 Sara Mir.

 

Leave a Reply

