Monthly Photo Walk – January

To walk and take photos are probably my favourite things to do ever.

Earlier this year, in the midst of work busyness, I reached out to people I knew who were interested in photography, or friends who had expressed interest in taking pictures with me, with the idea of having a monthly photo walk. This would encourage me to commit to at least a few hours a month (regardless of weather conditions) to go to a different location, using a different rolls of film and cameras each time. Our January photo walk took place in the Annex, in and around the Honest Ed’s building. It was incredibly cold, but a really fun experience. Our February walk is tomorrow at the Distillery District.

I hope I can keep up these walks for the whole year. Actually, I’m pretty determined.

These were shot on my Canon A1 on Fuji Superia and Fomapan 400.

EditedSuperia-28

EditedSuperia-8

EditedSuperia-7

EditedSuperia-35

EditedSuperia-29

EditedSuperia-24

EditedSuperia-23

EditedSuperia-21

EditedSuperia-20

EditedSuperia-19

EditedSuperia-18

EditedSuperia-17

EditedSuperia-16

EditedSuperia-9

EditedFomapan-52

EditedFomapan-50

EditedFomapan-53

EditedFomapan-49

EditedFomapan-48

EditedFomapan-47

EditedFomapan-55

EditedFomapan-54

All images © 2014 Sara Mir.

2 thoughts on “Monthly Photo Walk – January

  1. These are so great. I’ve been wanting to get into a routine of photo walks – with other photogs, but haven’t yet done it. Maybe this summer I’ll finally be motivated to connect with some people and go out regularly 🙂

Leave a Reply

